Europe 2011

Our Europe trip in 2011 was my trip of a lifetime.

It was the first time I had ever been out of Australia so we made the most of it with a 7.5 weeks holiday. We visited Singapore, England, Scotland, Italy, Croatia, Slovenia, Austria, Germany, France and the Czech Republic

Our Itinerary

Leaving Brisbane

We arrived at the International Terminal with plenty of time to spare and sat around for the next three hours people watching before our flight...

Friday 15th April, 2011
Singapore

We arrived in Singapore at about 5.30am and went through customs and immigration without a hitch...

Saturday 16th April, 2011
England

We arrived after a 13 hour flight pretty exhausted and went through Heathrow Customs without a hitch...

Sunday 17th April, 2011
Scotland

We awoke early today, picked up our hire car which ended up being a 5-door Vauxhall Corsa, sort of like the new Astra – it was much nicer and bigger than we expected...

Tuesday 19th April, 2011
England...again!

We continued down the M6 from Stoke-on-Trent and headed for Oxford via the Wedgwood Factory...

Saturday 23rd April, 2011
Italy

We had an early start today and awoke at 4.45am to get to Heathrow on time to fly to Rome...

Monday 25th April 2011
Croatia

We left the hotel and headed to the water bus to catch it to the hire car depot...

Friday 6th May, 2011
Slovenia

We had breakfast with Aunty and then had a teary goodbye with her...

Friday 13th May 2011
Austria

We left Bled this morning and Jana and Edi were kind enough to escort us to the intersection of the highway which leads directly to Austria...

Saturday 14th May 2011
Germany

We left Salzburg this morning for Fussen in pouring rain. There was a marathon being run in town and a lot of the streets were blocked too, so thank goodness for GPS…

Sunday 15th May 2011
France

Today was very uneventful and was spent in the car driving the 553km to Paris...

Thursday 19th May, 2011
Germany...again!

We left with Bruno at 7:15am to go to Orly Airport and catch our flight to Berlin...

Tuesday 24th May, 2011
Czech Republic

We had a quiet laid-back day today exploring Prague. It is quite a beautiful city with architecture that is reminiscent of Paris, in that it is very intricate but with more detail on the building facades...

Friday 27th May, 2011
Singapore...again!

We spent nearly all of today on the plane from Europe and arrived in 32 degree steamy Singapore heat safe and sound. Looking forward to a good night’s sleep…

Monday 30th May, 2011

We had the best time ever and returned to Australia completely exhausted. Read our story…

Trip progress
Trip Start 0%
error: Content is protected !!